VC10 sims at brize norton

Any VC10 related discussions.....
Post Reply
spikeXR809
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:41 pm

VC10 sims at brize norton

Post by spikeXR809 » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:34 pm

hello everyone.

whilst at work over the weekend i noticed the building that housed the C1K and K3 Tanker sims had two large openings and i could see the two sims.

I did take some photos on my mobile but the quaility is not very good i did go up on another day with my normal camera but i am not sure how they have come out as i have not uploaded them yet, once i have i will post them.

On Wednesday afternoon whilst at work i did notice two full wrap around sim modules waiting to be housed,

Cheers Ian

Jelle Hieminga
Webmaster
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2002 9:03 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: VC10 sims at brize norton

Post by Jelle Hieminga » Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:13 pm

Hello Ian,

Thanks for letting us know, please do post some photos here if you can. The fact that they are wrapped up must mean that they will move to a new home, that is good news!
Buttons . . . check. Dials . . . check. Switches . . . check. Little
colored lights . . . check.

User avatar
1103
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 4:14 pm
Location: About 5 miles from Wisley Airfield

Re: VC10 sims at brize norton

Post by 1103 » Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:47 pm

Brooklands Museum has acquired them. Hopefully in about 5 years time one of them will be on its legs and used as a fixed base sim similar to the Concorde one.

There are some photo's on the ZA150 FB page

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ZA150/

Jelle Hieminga
Webmaster
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2002 9:03 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: VC10 sims at brize norton

Post by Jelle Hieminga » Mon Sep 26, 2016 8:24 pm

That's great news Paul, thanks for the confirmation! I had a feeling that they would go to Brooklands but had not had any confirmation yet.
Buttons . . . check. Dials . . . check. Switches . . . check. Little
colored lights . . . check.

Post Reply